Grafting Zelve onto Tuz Gölü

In my analysis for Tuz Gölü, I have axises including road axis, the axis of the special part of the horizon line which Tuz Gölü and sky meet, the axis of the shortest way which lies between the top of the hill and the road at the bottom and the axis of the settlements on the opposite mountain. However, even though,  I have lots of axisses, I have only one tangible axis which is the axis of the shortest way between top of the hill and the bottom road.Adsız.jpg

My design strategy on the Tuzgölü is that I tried to create a path that gives direction on the shortest way on the part of the hill part near the Tuzgölü for people to walk, since the strongest experiences of Tuzgölü are walking and experience the vista. I start at the top of the hill because I want people to see the vista with a panoramic seen, in other words, the maximum view. The PATH is created with lots of spaces I call them small pavilions

I grafted the idea of existing integration which is created by many spaces and the idea of using the material of the structures as a sitting area which means using the material both as a tool for different experience and creating the structure.HPSC0560.jpg

On the Tuz Gölü part, I have only orientation of the special part of the horizon but it does not define a path. It defines an area I tried to define that with the spaces in an extended order.

At the hill part, our journey starts at the top of the and continue to the bottom road but I may have an another start on tuz gölü part

METADATA-/scanq/scantofile0073.tif

I defined the encloser with the linear elements and the their dimension between eachother. At the last space the linear elements define walls

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a comment